Neogen synth updated to v1.2.0. CPU usage halved and improved sound.

Neogen hybrid polyphonic synthesizer plug-in, has been updated to version 1.2.0. This update vastly improve the user experience with CPU usage halved, improved sound, improved user interface and many bug fixes. We hope you will enjoy this new version.

This is the last minor update before the next major release that will bring 64-bit and macOS ports to Neogen in Q1 2021.



  • Improved User Interface.
  • Sound Engine: Brighter sound.
  • CPU usage halved.
  • Renames the plug-in file/Name to Neogen was TA Neogen.
  • BUG Fixes Filter LFO Dip switch was not working.
  • BUG Fixes Click zone on pattern menu in Arpeggiator was too small.
  • BUG Fixes FX - NoVaga preset missing parameters.
  • BUG Adds missing Morph value display on pitch knob.
  • BUG Fixes LFO Rate right click sync menu not working in some cases.
  • BUG Fixes Wrong Hint text on Limit switch.
  • BUG Fixes TUNING misspelling on Settings view.
  • Adds More Beat rate choices to Arpeggiator Beat.
  • Improves sync to DAW clock timing.
  • Improves Filter LFO Rate parameters.
  • New output limiter (Limit Switch) with far better performance.
  • Reduces Low Pass Screamer Filter output level.
  • UI A click on TA logo don't open the website anymore.
  • UI Removes help screen.
  • Presets are now displayed in alphabetical order.
  • Adds *.xmlpreset and *.xmlbank file formats support.
  • Adds default preset bank in xmlbank format.
  • Various optimizations.
  • New Windows setup program.
  • MIDI tuning's, patterns and preset banks are now installed in User Documents directory.
  • Drop support for Windows XP, Vista and 7.
  • Revised “End User License Agreement”.
  • Plug-in information screen updated.


Neogen is available as VST2 plug-in for Windows. The full version is available to purchase for 49 EUR / 59 USD. The update is FREE for existing Neogen and OIO 2 customers.


Post your comment


No one has commented on this page yet.

RSS feed for comments on this page | RSS feed for all comments